RSS Feed

Setting Up for the Bounce

Not every day is wonderful, yesterday in fact was the opposite of wonderful. I had a headache day three and a lot on my desk. Mike was still gimping around with his injured back, I had a fallout out with my fifteen year old and my son forgot his homework at school. Things on the extended family front are, despite my best efforts not to worry, still forefront on the hamster wheel. Yesterday was a jump off, a day going over the cliff. I was going over, I had no choice. Whether I was going to land with a splat or not, that was a choice.

It turns out I didn’t ‘splat’. My descent was not graceful by any stretch of the imagination but I bounced at the bottom.

Today I am very happy that on a good day I chose to set this as my desktop…

56576539038883889_MWN7Lbl7_b[1]

That I hung this on my bathroom wall….

IMAG0271

Click the picture for its story

…and that while everything was right with the world I made my bed in the morning. When I crawled in last night I was reminded that I accomplished something!

The more good things you can work into your space on a good day the more reminders you have on a not so great day, the higher and faster you bounce.

Happy Wednesday! It’s going to be a good one 🙂

Michelle

Leave a comment